Carriage House, Jerome

[ghosts_jerome2.jpg]

The Douglas Mansion was built by James Stuart Douglas in 1916 as a hotel for mining officials -- and a house for his own family. Now, the mansion and its grounds are open to the public as Jerome State Historic Park, and offer visitors many fascinating displays on the history of Jerome and its mines. Here in the mansion's carriage house, meticulously restored carriages await another chance to proudly parade the streets.

Jerome State Historic Park is adjacent to the town of Jerome, Arizona; a small entrance fee is charged.


Revised: October 21, 2006
Copyright © 2006 Joe Orman
Back to Ghost Town Gallery
Back to Joe Orman's Photo Pages
Back to Joe Orman's Home Page